No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
91 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Gallagher Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It took us awhile to find the right car...

              It took us awhile to find the right car but through the patience on both sides we were able to find the perfect vehicle.

              NEWINGTON, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              This is my second lease through...

              This is my second lease through Gallagher. They were very accommodating getting me exactly what I was looking for. Sales, financial & service dept are all friendly, knowledgeable & pleasant. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

              SOUTHINGTON, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was awful. Left driver's window...

              Service was awful. Left driver's window open in rain. No car wash/detail as promised with every service. They loaded personal preferences in radio/navigation system after deleting my info. Desk staff have attitudes as if they are doing customers a favor. No one can answer the phone & even the manager doesn't return a call. Sales rep. was awesome & should give the service staff lessons in customer care. Definitely buy the vehicle there from Frank, but pray nothing goes wrong after that. There are known safety problems with this vehicle according to the service staff that they'll fix after you have a problem. Glad I survived the problem, still waiting for it to be resolved.

              WALLINGFORD, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Extremely helpful, patient, and...

              Extremely helpful, patient, and knowledge sales personnel and financial staff. Very helpful but not pushy. Salesperson was very knowledgable about the new technology in the Buick Regal which we purchased and helped program that technology for us. Overall, excellent job, credit to General Motors!

              WETHERSFIELD, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick, responsive, efficient and very...

              Quick, responsive, efficient and very friendly. John Kieselback was excellent.

              CANTON, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone I spoke with was very...

              Everyone I spoke with was very professional and helpful. It was a pleasure doing business at Gallagher

              BRISTOL, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am very happy each time that you...

              I am very happy each time that you perform any service to my car. You always take me on time.

              NEWINGTON, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Scheduled routine oil/filter change. ...

              Scheduled routine oil/filter change. Spoke to Manager regarding brake pads, told him to replace because truck had 43K miles. Brakes checked and I was told I didn't need to replace them. Very impressed on the honesty and integrity of the service department. Will continue to tell others haw pleased I was.

              TORRINGTON, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Ron Belanger was very helpful and...

              Ron Belanger was very helpful and informative. I would definitely buy a vehicle from him again

              EAST HAMPTON, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We had a great experience at Gallagher. ...

              We had a great experience at Gallagher. Fred Strasser was extremely helpful and patient with us. We never felt pressured or hounded. Frank was also a pleasure to work with. He really made the paperwork so easy. The entire process went so smoothly which made for a great experience at Gallagher. They have a great team!!!

              MIDDLETOWN, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My salesman, Frank was knowledgeable,...

              My salesman, Frank was knowledgeable, friendly and intent on filling my needs in a car.

              WEST HARTFORD, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 49 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was excellent.

              Service was excellent.

              WINDSOR, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 53 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service needed was performed quickly...

              The service needed was performed quickly and efficiently.

              WEST HARTFORD, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 54 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              John was great !! He listened to the...

              John was great !! He listened to the problem. He understood the problem. He stayed in contact with me on status and progress. Service was completed correctly and timely. Thank you for all your work.

              W HAVEN, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 55 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              very accommodating

              Very accommodating

              OLD LYME, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 56 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Sales person was very current on the...

              Sales person was very current on the features of vehicle we wanted to purchase. Was helpful to get all rebates and incentives available. All staff sales and finance are hard to reach by phone. Tires were way overinflated at delivery.I had to release air to reach recommended air pressure.

              AVON, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 71 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been going to Gallagher for...

              I have been going to Gallagher for several years. I always get courteous service every time I come in.

              ROCKY HILL, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 73 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was very pleased with my service. I...

              I was very pleased with my service. I first stopped by Gallagher on a whim on aThursday night at 7:25pm. The showroom closes at 7:30 but the salsmen were still very welcoming. Chuck Masse took the time to answer my questions and never once made me feel pressured into any hasty decisions. Everyone was working for me and wanted nothing but the best package for me. I am extremely happy with my buick but most importantly my experience purchasing a car. Thank you!! Lisa Galske

              AVON, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 75 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              the sales rep was nice , he wasn't pushy...

              the sales rep was nice , he wasn't pushy he worked with us and gave us a good price. We are very happy with the experience of buying a car at Gallagher Buick.

              NEWINGTON, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 79 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I had shopped other dealerships looking...

              I had shopped other dealerships looking for an exact color and interior in the Canyon truck. I was not pleased with what I found, the service I received or the turn-in amount on my truck which was in excellent condition with very low mileage. I am life-long truck owner (50 years), so I knew what I was looking for in a vehicle and in the service I received. I looked on-line and found Gallagher Buick and decided to check out who they are and what they had to offer. I was treated as a valued prospective customer from the very beginning of my contacts. In the end, the deal and what I was looking for was the best of all the places, including my original long-time dealer. I was impressed with Mike Gallagher and how personable he was. As the process unrolled, Frank Prusinowski gave me top-notch treatment and service. I am recommending Gallagher Buick to everyone.

              HARTFORD, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)